ACT

ACT Outage Report in Srīperumbūdūr, Kancheepuram, State of Tamil Nādu

No problems detected

If you are having issues, please submit a report below.

ACT offers fiber to the home services under the brand name "ACT Fibernet" and digital television services under the "ACT Digital" brand. The company provides services in Karnataka, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Delhi.

Problems in the last 24 hours in Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

The chart below shows the number of ACT reports we have received in the last 24 hours from users in Srīperumbūdūr and surrounding areas. An outage is declared when the number of reports exceeds the baseline, represented by the red line.

ACT Outage Chart in Srīperumbūdūr, Kancheepuram, State of Tamil Nādu 07/18/2024 07:10

At the moment, we haven't detected any problems at ACT. Are you experiencing issues or an outage? Leave a message in the comments section!

Most Reported Problems

The following are the most recent problems reported by ACT users through our website.

  1. Internet (73%)

    Internet (73%)

  2. Wi-fi (17%)

    Wi-fi (17%)

  3. Total Blackout (8%)

    Total Blackout (8%)

  4. E-mail (1%)

    E-mail (1%)

  5. Phone (1%)

    Phone (1%)

  6. TV (%)

    TV (%)

Community Discussion

Tips? Frustrations? Share them here. Useful comments include a description of the problem, city and postal code.

Beware of "support numbers" or "recovery" accounts that might be posted below. Make sure to report and downvote those comments. Avoid posting your personal information.

ACT Issues Reports Near Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

Latest outage, problems and issue reports in Srīperumbūdūr and nearby locations:

  • Gokul681987 Gokul (@Gokul681987) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet you people are concentrating only on new connections. After payment done, poor customer service... Refer below message from ACT for compliant no. "Your ACT Fibernet ticket no SR10362625658869 has been reopened. You can track the status using the ACT Fibernet app."

  • vinoth2454 Vino VK (@vinoth2454) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet One of the worst response ever.. Internet not working for 2 days and even reached Nodal team but waste of time.Everyone have an instant answer our technical team will resolve. When I ask technical person he is telling that I don't know about this. Idiots

  • sithu_1995 Praveen Sidharth (@sithu_1995) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet I hereby confirm you that I'll change the network if the same not fixed within today & requesting your team to don't give positive hope with customers

  • Pramodkumprusty Pramod Kumar Prusty (@Pramodkumprusty) reported from Tirurāgeswaram, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet SR10338180575757 : issue not resolved, same disconnection repeatedly happening everyday randomly. As of I observed while using zoom, jio cinema, WhatsApp, YouTube, zee5, Amazon Prime, Cisco webex.

  • Gokul681987 Gokul (@Gokul681987) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet Nothing will happen... I know. Time to change the network

  • vinovinoth84660 ViNoViNoTh (@vinovinoth84660) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet very worst customer service tomorrow is lost my bill date I have doubt for building I am contact your executive more than 3 days but not responding before get connection continuously calling after get connection no response this is ACT service thank you🙏🙏

  • sithu_1995 Praveen Sidharth (@sithu_1995) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    Worst customer service I have seen so far.. Multiple follow ups, mails, raising tickets through calls. But no solution. @ACTFibernet

  • Pramodkumprusty Pramod Kumar Prusty (@Pramodkumprusty) reported from Tirurāgeswaram, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet finding issue only with Cisco webex meeting audio or video, even though only laptop connected to internet. Sometimes I unable hear them and some time others are unable to hear me. Channel setting already done as guided by your agent.

  • D_i_n_e_s_h_R Dinesh R@n@ (@D_i_n_e_s_h_R) reported from Āvadi, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet oh man! you keep on telling the same thing everytime, time to fix the problem. my id 103349448626, c'mon

  • amdkdubey D K Dubey (@amdkdubey) reported from Kattankulathur, State of Tamil Nādu

    Really impressed with @ACTFibernet quicker resolution. Maintain the same.

  • Gokul681987 Gokul (@Gokul681987) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet I am very much disappointed with your service... If new connections, your team is working fast. My compliant has not resolved sofar... More than a week, I am waiting. Refer the below message from ACT for Complaint no. "Your ACT Fibernet ticket no SR10362625658869

  • jehosh Foodtastingmission (@jehosh) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet Again the resolution time has moved to 8 pm. Please expedite the resolution, as people are working from home..

  • Hari_NarayananK Harinarayanan Kumar (@Hari_NarayananK) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet Well, you rep just called me and told exact same thing as in the email. Time for Act to change policies so you dont loot customer's money without providing any kind of service. @TRAI not sure if you are monitoring these daylight looting by ISPs

  • Pramodkumprusty Pramod Kumar Prusty (@Pramodkumprusty) reported from Tirurāgeswaram, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet participants finding difficulty to listen my voice over Cisco WebEx even I'm seating next to router. Kindly check this issue.

  • sithu_1995 Praveen Sidharth (@sithu_1995) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet @ACTFibernet weather this your service provide with your customers? Not responding customer problem too from customer. Kindly make an arrangement for change my network

  • sithu_1995 Praveen Sidharth (@sithu_1995) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet Today early morning I raised an complaint that my Act broadband was not working (SR10357149945792) After that I didn't received any call on this action. I personally made an entry with your customer care 3-4 time today at starting they said like they are working on.

  • Gokul681987 Gokul (@Gokul681987) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet you people are concentrating only on new connections. After payment done, poor customer service... Refer below message from ACT for compliant no. Your ACT Fibernet ticket no SR10362625658869 has been reopened. You can track the status using the ACT Fibernet app.

  • manojmanick Manoj (@manojmanick) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet No response from Chennai customer care , It’s always queue 1 but never answered , Need to enquire about Act TV new connections

  • sithu_1995 Praveen Sidharth (@sithu_1995) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet later they said it will be resolved within 6pm today, after 6pm they asked me 1 hr time, within 7pm we fix. Still they not fixed my issue. Because of your worst service, I can't login for the day & missed my important meeting with my client.

  • sithu_1995 Praveen Sidharth (@sithu_1995) reported from Srīperumbūdūr, State of Tamil Nādu

    @ACTFibernet worst service I ever seen. Made an complaint for internet not working yesterday(SR10357149945792) Still it was not resolved. No Engineer assigned for technical assistance & every time by customer care asking me 2 hrs time. After that also it was not resolved.

ACT Issues Reports

Latest outage, problems and issue reports in social media:

  • KarwaKomal Komal (@KarwaKomal) reported

    One of the Terrible experience I had in last one year is due to @ACTFibernet service. The worst experience in terms of customer support. I am pretty sure, once they have a competitor in any location they are gonna loose their customer base massively and very fast. @VijayGopal_

  • kakollu_bhushan Bhushan Kakollu (@kakollu_bhushan) reported

    @KarwaKomal @ACTFibernet @VijayGopal_ Not sure why people are running behind act and jio bit my BSNL works butter smooth. They resolve the complaint same day and follow up. Been using this since more than 5 years.

  • karthikravada Karthik Ravada (@karthikravada) reported

    @ACTFibernet No call back has been arranged till now... Internet is still not working still ... Such pathetic service from ACT

  • kajagopi గోపీకృష్ణ కాౙా - Gopi Krishna Kaja (@kajagopi) reported

    @KarwaKomal @ACTFibernet @VijayGopal_ I believe most of service providers don't have uninterrupted internet service in Hyderabad and similarly none has prompt customer service too. I switched Act>Excitel>Airtel>Excitel Fiber Optic. Comparitively, Excitel copper is better as long as no interruptions.

  • ManinderSb1 Maninder SinghBhatia (@ManinderSb1) reported

    @ACTFibernetHYD @ACTFibernet Such disappointment! You guys can’t fix a dam box in the area? Really? If your would’ve made this a priority I am sure it would’ve been fixed by now ! But your priority is money not the customer! 15 hours have passed no internet no manager call! Fu

  • AgnyathaHindu 🚩 (@AgnyathaHindu) reported

    @KarwaKomal @ACTFibernet @VijayGopal_ Worst of the worst for sure

  • karthikravada Karthik Ravada (@karthikravada) reported

    @ACTFibernet No call back has been arranged till now and it's been more than 24 hours and internet is still not working... Such pathetic service from ACT

  • anupelectro Anup W (@anupelectro) reported

    @ACTFibernet In support section, relocation part is not working. Inspite of selecting city from draf down, it is still ask to enter city. Manual option is not available.

  • AdityaV18395855 Aditya Vardhan (@AdityaV18395855) reported

    @ACTFibernet The problem was resolved thank you

  • rajesh2731 Rajesh (@rajesh2731) reported

    @ACTFibernet The way you are looting the money from Customer is too #worst #Bad #Act